2014 was

– a rollercoaster

-incredible

-ridiculously horrible

– amazing

-filled with new people and new experiences

– endless possibility

-so many tears I thought I drowned

-so many moments that made me laugh so hard I cried

-moments that made me feel so alone

-moments that made me realize how loved I really am

– a new apartment, a new bed, a new vanity, furniture I lost and gained

– new friends

-losing old ones

-walking away

-walking back

-walking towards someone new/some new things

-a world of new that only made me a better, stronger person

-a new city

-realizing I am enough – and that I don’t need to keep people in my life who kept making me feel like my choices somehow weren’t cool or enough

It was the best year I have had in such a long time, and while so many things are different now, I am more than happy than I was entering this year. I cannot wait for 2015 if it means more of this.

Leave a Reply

