My body can:

1. Hold a plank for three minutes (compared to thirty seconds last year)

2. Run five miles without stopping, even if it is at a slow pace

3. Isolate and engage certain muscles in yoga poses

4. Build strength slowly but surely

5. Fifty squats with perfect form

6. I don’t have to use my knees when I do push ups anymore

7. I can do a vinyasa flow in my head, after going to countless yoga classes.

8. I know how to stretch out the soreness after a strength workout

9. I can hold a headstand, a handstand will be next

10. I can almost hold crow for more than ten seconds

 

Dear body,

Proud of you.

 

Love,

Me

Leave a Reply

