I’d be lying if

I said I was doing enough for myself.

While I have taken a lot of my practices from my home base, a year where I focused on restructuring my life to be the kind of life I have always wanted, maybe I need to focus on other things for a while, do my own thing for a while, and maybe take some time to decide what indeed that other thing is for a while. Maybe this uphill marathon I am running all the time doesn’t have to simply just leave me out of breath. I need to cultivate times/practices in my life that are important to me and cut out those that do not give me enough pleasure. Maybe I need to admit that these experiences probably can’t happen with other people. I have always been somewhat of a hippie. Maybe it is time to let the gypsy out.

Let people in that don’t drain you.

