Mushroom Goat Cheese Toast

I love the earthy flavors of this toast! I have been eating it for two weeks now since I have been trying to budget with groceries and seeing what I actually need versus what I want. Meal planning helps a lot since it gives you a list of ingredients you will need for that week, and nothing will go to waste. I usually stick with things that don’t go bad too quickly, and brought over a bunch of dried foods for the apartment from my house in Philadelphia. This weeks fascination has been rosehip tea which is super high in vitamin C. Luckily, I haven’t actually gotten sick in a long time, and I must credit my new eating habits to that. I have gotten to the point where I crave veggies after a week where I don’t eat as many as I am used to. Sandwiches have really helped when it comes to eating on the go, since NYC can costa  pretty penny when you have to buy food everyday. They say you either cook a lot or not at all depending on your interests and schedule here. I am leaning towards the type that cooks all the time.

Ingredients

1 cup cooked mushrooms in olive oil or coconut oil, seasoned as desired with salt and pepper

2 teaspoons of goat cheese, or more as desired

2 slices of your favorite bread, toasted if desired, I love Eziekel

Directions

Spread goat cheese on toasted bread and spread with goat cheese, and top with cooked mushrooms!

 

xx

R

Leave a Reply

