Gluten Free Girl and the Chef

Gluten Free Girl

Shauna Ahern is the Gluten Free Girl. Her adorable husband, Danny, is the Chef. She was diagnosed with celiac disease and determined to make the most of her life with food since. She is now also one of the most respected online authorities on gluten free cooking.

I love her gorgeous writing, and her recipes seem incredible! I have brought a gluten free flour mix for almost a year now, and I learn more and more about gluten all the time. I don’t have an intolerance to gluten, but I am sensitive to it, so I try to limit it as much as I can. I recently checked out their cookbook from my local library and fell in love with their love, and their love of food. I have not read about a couple so perfect for one another before, and who are so passionate about cooking. They have a gorgeous little daughter now, and their life seems amazing, filled with great food and great writing. I highly recommend this site, and hope that you are lost in the flowery language as well. She writes every recipe with an engaging story, and I find it hard to stop reading. I love that she weaves so much of her person life in the recipes, because at the end of the day, that is what we remember the most about food. I love putting recipes on here that I have tried and learned because it reminds me of a cake or a salad that I made for my family, and the connection food brings. Food is the most powerful medicine and it took me a long time to see that, but now I try as many new things as possible.

Enjoy!

xx

Leave a Reply

