REVIEW: Flywheel Philadelphia

Flywheel is an incredible spinning studio located on 15th and Locust in Center City, Philadelphia. The staff was incredibly helpful and pleasant, and they have shoes for you to use with the bikes so you never have to inconvenienced by carrying sneakers to work ever again. I loved their whole aesthetic, and they just opened up in March of 2013. I decided to try the free class because they are normally $20+ per ride, which can add up for someone on a budget.

Not only is it beautiful inside, with clean bathrooms, state of the art weighted Flywheel bikes, data syncing to see your progress, and great playlists for your 45 minute session. The bikes had digital counters that measured how many calories you burned as well as weight bars on the sides of the bike to also target your arms. I went with a couple friends who wanted to try the free class like I did and I could not have been more pleased with the experience. I had a pretty intense private yoga session at the Dhyana Yoga Seva Center on 20th and Spring Garden the day before so my legs were already like jelly, and I couldn’t push myself to get to the rates they targeted in class, but i sweat a lot, and it was definitely a great time.

In Philadelphia? Want to check out their first free class? Check out Flywheel Philadelphia!

This is me post spinning and my new leggings I am officially obsessed with. I also have a pre yoga outfit post. It’s pretty apparent I just love patterns.

20130510-140802.jpg

20130510-140816.jpg

20130510-141323.jpg

Leave a Reply

