Nomination for the Liebster Blog Award

Dear Katie from iamyogablog, thank you so much for the nomination! I am so honored and it made my birthday even better that you put me as one of the blogs you love.

This contest is for up and coming bloggers to get some attention and to show them that they are recognized!

Here are the rules for those who are nominated next!

  1. You must post 11 random things about yourself.
  2. Answer the questions that the nominators set for you.
  3. Create 11 questions for the people you nominate.
  4. Choose 11 blogs you love (with less than 200 followers) and link them in your post

11 Random Things

1. I could spend hours in a stationary store. I have a soft spot for all things pen or paper related.

2. I would love to own a bookstore/coffeeshop one day at some point.

3. Traveling is my most addicting habit, and I would love to hop on a plane, no matter the day. I have actually considered working for an airline for some time now because it would allow me to see more of the world.

4. I admire really strong women, who believe in what they stand for, and dare to be themselves.

5. I wish I could sing or dance, and sadly I cannot do either well, but it doesn’t mean I don’t attempt to.

6. I live my life like the sun is always shining, because it is somewhere.

7. I love the fifties, the twenties, and the way things were.

8. My life amazes me most days, and when I find that it doesn’t, I think about all the things I have that money can’t buy.

9. I wish I had more time to write letters, there is nothing like the intimacy of handwriting.

10. I love clean scents the most, like cotton and linen.

11. I use the public library more than the average person, and it still shocks me that it is free. Every time I walk in I smile.

Questions from Katie from iamyogablog

  1. Where are you the happiest? Doing things I love with people I love.
  2. Do you find blogging difficult? No, it is very therapeutic for me.
  3. Who is your fashion icon? I like simple classic looks, so Audrey Hepburn is timeless, Jackie O, and I also like women who take risks.
  4. What inspired you to start a blog? I realized how unhealthy my habits were in college, but did not know where to start. I figured my people had the same problem I did, and I thought that a blog would keep me accountable for accomplishing my goals while also helping other people.
  5. Would you rather be hot or cold? Hot. Always.
  6. What is your favourite book? I could read anything by Salinger over and over again.
  7. Coffee or tea? I have such a love affair with black coffee and a dash of cinnamon but tea will always hold the number one spot in my heart. There are just too may varieties and it works for a girl like me who gets bored easily!
  8. What website is your guilty pleasure for time-wasting? (i.e. twitter, gossip sites) I am more of a blog addict, and that is what I do most of the time to waste time, so here is a list of the ones I frequent:

bleed for fashion by Lily N.

RFFMBT

Back on Pointe

Refinery 29

The Beauty Department

I could spend hours on Pinterest and I shamelessly have.

 9. Do you have a lucky token? I have grown very fond of my rose gold watch, it is quite beautiful and has come with me on so many difficult situations. It also reminds me everyday that it is better late than never but never late is better.

10. What is your favourite movie? I could watch Closer and Love Actually over and over again.

11. What 3 things are you most grateful for? My family, my friends, and my freedom.

Questions for the My Nominees:

1. If you could travel anywhere, where would you go and why?

2. What’s your favorite home cooked dish?

3. If you could live any age over again, which one would it be?

4. What’s your dream job?

5.What superhero power appeals to you the most?

6. What’s your favorite workout?

7. What is your pet peeve?

8. What’s your biggest fear?

9. What’s your favorite time of day?

10. Do you have an alter ego?

11. What is your most calming ritual?

Favorite Blogs

happy hearted kitchen

fat free vegan

the pancake princess

the vegan stoner

the cupcake daily blog

this rawsome vegan life

zakka raw

irocksowhat

vegan motherhubbard

green thickies

carrie on vegan

So I know this is a very vegan focused list but these blogs are terrific with fabulous pictures, and they have such great insight into vegan cooking. I am not a vegan, or at least not on purpose, but there are some days where I am just not feeling meat. I am not going to fall into any sort of habits just yet and commit to a lifestyle that I am not sure that I can manage right now, but I do love that there are so many options to get your vegetables. I have slowly been replacing all my breakfasts with a juice or a green morning shake, and it keeps me going a lot longer than any egg breakfast has to date. I keep my drawers at work stocked with almonds, dried fruit, trail mix, and many vegan items. I want to get to know the vegan world more, but I am not sure if i can see myself giving up meat entirely. I have a love affair with salmon and I would survive on cheese and bread alone if it were possible.

Veggies have never failed me. I have not been very kind to my body this week, indulging in many birthday focused foods, mainly cake, but I do want to keep it clean for the most part next week to give my body a break. My body has also not been getting enough sleep this week, and this is another example of a night where I will also probably not get enough sleep, but it is for a good reason, as I am celebrating my birthday with some great friends this week. I cannot wait to see them tonight, and I know that if I go home and get ready, nothing will get done, so I am going to rock out at a bikram class after work, complete all the small duties assigned to me this week so there is a bunch on my boss’s desk for me to mail out Monday, and I am going to come to work refreshed and renewed. I packed my party bag and did some party nails for tonight, and there is live hot jazz tonight, so we know it will be a fabulous time.

Stay tuned for pictures my lovely readers! And thanks again for the nomination Katie!

2 Comments to “Nomination for the Liebster Blog Award”

  1. “I live my life like the sun is always shining, because it is somewhere” – I love that! I’m also going to have to try your black coffee with a dash of cinnamon – sounds gorgeous! Happy Birthday… better late than never! 🙂

Leave a Reply

