Favorite Things List — March 2013

Belated post! Sorry guys! I had this in my queue as well as one for February!

I decided I should start this year off right and make a list of all my favorite things for each month. It makes me accountable for widening my tastes and trying new things. Ever since the 21 day yoga challenge that had gotten me completely into yoga and irrevocably addicted, I thought I should share with everyone the things I am very interested in right now. I am trying to add more balance to my life.

Yoga is so much more than a workout to me. With my new memberships at some studios, I have been completely and utterly obsessed with the various styles I have been trying. I am a member of Dhyana Yoga where I work on Sundays, Raja Yoga (a very down to earth and intimate studio with a variety of hatha, yin, and vinyasa), Fountain of Yoga (a place near my house that offers hot vinyasa on Mondays), and my new recent acquisition…Bikram Yoga University City (review of Bikram coming up soon). When I am done at Fountain of Yoga, I am thinking about sticking with Hot Vinyasa classes because enjoy heated yoga the best. This studio called Anjali Power Yoga also has been intriguing me, and after my Groupons are done in April I am going to try a ten day session there.

Makeup Makeover

I have switched to bareminerals for five months now and I have noticed a big difference in my skin. Also with working out regularly and drinking and eating more fruits and vegetables, I have noticed that my foundation goes on better each time. I also use Retin -A for my skin, which has helped me immeasurably throughout my time using it. I have decided to start buying more vegan makeup products, especially Obsessive Compulsive vegan makeup products. I don’t know the ramifications of the ingredients in nail polish, and the big five ingredients that people are raising concerns about are in my favorite brands. I am a nail fiend, and it relaxes me to do my own. I am going to try to make a conscious effort to stop putting things on face that are not good for it. We live in a time where vegan products are much more accessible, and buying these products will send the message that these products are necessary. I have always tried to buy products that do not use animal testing, but with the documentaries I have been watching, it is really depressing to see how these animals are treated. As you can see from their site, they have a great array of colors from the intense to the sheer, and I want all of them. I have not personally tried the lip tar, as I am more of a balm girl, for everyday, but I am ordering some nail polishes soon! I will review them when they come in. As of now, I use essie a lot.

Here is their site if you want to check them out: Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics

This Chia Fresca Drink from Oh She Glows

20130304-140838.jpg

20130304-153120.jpg

Leave a Reply

