Honey Balsamic Salmon with Brown Rice Black Quinoa Blend

I am obsessed with salmon. It is probably the reason I can never go completely vegetarian. I love the beautiful peachy color of the fish and I love what it does for my mood, my skin, my body, and my tastebuds. If you are not a huge salmon person (WHY?) , you can adapt this to a different fish like haddock, tilapia, or tuna, but this sweet and savory combination on salmon is my favorite weeknight dinner. And it is fast! I have these ingredients on hand all the time and since they make such a good pair, I use it on chicken and other proteins too! The brown rice black quinoa blend is the perfect side and with another side of steamed spinach or sautéed kale, you are set to go!

Honey Balsamic Glaze

1 tablespoon honey

1 tablespoon balsamic vinegar

1/8 teaspoon of black himalyan salt

Freshly cracked black pepper (to your liking)

1 steamed salmon filet

1/2 cup brown rice, cooked

1/4 cup black quinoa, cooked according to package directions

Directions

Mix honey, balsamic, salt and pepper will and brush on steamed salmon filet. Combine cooked rice and quinoa and assemble on top!

Told you it was simple.

xx

Reth

20130205-121826.jpg

Leave a Reply

