Mango Lassi Drink

This recipe is a great source of protein and it is basically a mango smoothie. I usually drink one when I feel like I want something sweet and since it stars my favorite fruit, the mango, I am a huge fan. Today, since it is the new year, I thought about my expectations for this year. I cleaned my room, that I left in shambles because I couldn’t find something for my NYE outfit. I blended some green smoothies for tomorrow and anything that makes the morning easier is fine by me. I made a lunch of a spinach wrap, some chicken and some red chili pepper flakes and fat free cheddar. I tried out a milk based mac and cheese recipe that will probably be dinner for the week. I even scrubbed my face with oatmeal and got into bed at a normal hour for my long day tomorrow. Things went according to plan, and some things didn’t. I don’t know what this year will bring but here are some truths about being in your twentysomethings and how life changes. Or at least now you notice:

1. People make excuses for things they don’t want to do because telling you that they don’t want to do something sounds bad. If they wanted to be there, they would be. If they wanted to do it, they would. This is 99% true.

2. Growing up is a trap, but a necessary one. Growing up isn’t optional, but growing old is.

3. Small changes are usually the most potent. People who say they don’t love exercise haven’t found one they love. People who don’t like vegetables or fruits haven’t eaten them in a way that appeals to them.

4. A new year is a new slate, but so is every day. It is never too late to be better.

5. Doing the small tasks everyday get you to your ultimate goal.

6. There are always second chances. Don’t be too hard on yourself. Usually, what is done can be undone.

7. You can only be yourself and the best version of that person. Surround yourself with people that motivate you. Cut out the toxic ones.

8. Don’t overuse the word tomorrow. Live for today.

Ingredients

1 cup mango, cubed, frozen or fresh

Ice (skip if you are using frozen mango)

1 cup greek yogurt

1/2 cup almond or soy milk

Mint leaves for garnish

Directions

Blend and enjoy!

XX

R

Leave a Reply

