Baked Egg White Cups with Veggies and Turkey

I love eggs and egg whites. They are my go to breakfast. I am more a savory person than a sweet person when it comes to the morning, and the last thing I want to do during the weekday is get up early so that I can make myself a satisfying meal. I like to make Sundays my cooking days because it helps me prep for the week adn stay on track with eating healthy because I have made it such a priority in my life. It has gotten to the point where I can still go out to eat at places but I make better choices for myself and my body and I never feel guilty for indulging. These quick baked egg cups are great with a side of wheat toast or over a bed of greens if you want to take two for a portable lunch.You can make these with any combination of veggies or you can switch out the meat for ham, but turkey is my favorite.

Ingredients

Makes 9 egg white cups

9 egg whites

1/2 cup sharp shredded cheddar, reduced fat, or any cheese of your choice

4 slices of turkey, cut in half, plus one half slice, enough to cover the wells in a muffin pan

1/4 cup spinach leaves, julienned

Fresh herbs, I used parsley

Pepper

Directions

Preheat oven to 300 degrees. Spray a muffin pan lightly with PAM. Line a muffin pan with turkey slices. Mix the egg whites in a separate pan with herbs and spinach. Pour egg white mixture into turkey lined cups and top with the shredded cheese and pepper. Bake for 15 minutes, or until white and fluffy.

Enjoy!

xx

Reth

Leave a Reply

