Asian Quinoa

I am not a nutritionist but I am an avid food lover and I read about nutrition on a daily basis. I found that I make a conscious effort to think about what I am putting into my body and I am treating it much better than I am used to. I think that one you realize how many extraneous ingredients there are in things, it makes it much easier to cook your own food and make sure you incorporate lots of water, fruits, and protein into your diet. This one hits all three and you can make it anytime!

Ingredients

1/4 cup cooked quinoa

1/2 cup of edamame, shelled

1/4 cup cut red pepper

1/4 cup browned tofu in light olive oil

1/8 cup water chestnuts, chopped

1/4 cup baby corn, chopped

2 teaspoons light soy sauce

Directions

Brown all veggies with tofu and add quinoa. Warm through. Add soy sauce and mix well. Serve with a spinach salad!

 

Leave a Reply

