Chai Quinoa

Sorry for the massive upload of posts today but things were slow at work today and I finally got a chance to catch up on everything. I am in the process of moving to NYC. It’s been really exciting at the new place I am working, and the city is really intoxicating. I miss all of the people in Philly but I go back on the weekends and it’s been nice to have a set routine everyday. I forgot how much I have missed it. It’s been nice to see all the differences in this city compared to the other ones I have lived in. It’s a new change and there is solace knowing that if I can make it here, I can pretty much make it anywhere. They were not lying though about how hard it can be in this city. You do need tough skin and you do need big dreams because often, you will be stripped of all of those expectations you came in the door with. You have to roll with the punches and that is exactly what I have been doing. I miss not having a place to call my own right now but my friends have been so amazing, and I cannot ask for anyone better in my life. When you really need something, people come through for you. I love walking on 6th Avenue to work everyday though, and the people I have been meeting have made me so happy. The last couple months were unpredictable and this is a pleasant change. It’s a new city and it’s a new me. And I really like her. She wears corporate clothes and makeup everyday and always has painted nails. She is polished and always seems ot have a plan. I don’t know who she is really because it is such a different me from a year ago, or even a c ouple weeks ago, but I think all of this is meant to happen for a reason.

I love all the great flavors of chai and this recipe is actually really greay at capturing all the flavors of it. Comment if you have a better version!

Ingredients

1/4 cup cooked quinoa

3 tablespoons chai tea

1 cup nut milk (coconut, soy, hemp, almond)

1/8 teaspooon cardamom

1/8 teaspoon cinnamon

1/8 teaspoon nutmeg

Agave or stevia

Directions

Stir in quinoa with nut milk and warm through on the stove. Add spices and sweeteners and mix well.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

